It's a Wonderful Life: A Live Radio Play

It’s a Wonderful Life: A Live Radio Play
December 3 to 20, 2020
Hilberry Theatre
Adapted by Joe Landry
✅  Available as part of a subscription package.

This beloved American holiday classic comes to captivating life as a live 1940s radio broadcast. With the help of an ensemble that brings a few dozen characters to the stage, It’s a Wonderful Life is created on stage in a magical experience that no one should miss. Everyone will enjoy this “old time radio” production, live on stage, as we bring this holiday story of miracles and merriment to you this season.

Follow George Bailey on his journey along with Clarence, Mary, Rose, and, of course, mean old Mr. Potter. This joyous experience will delight everyone including young children. Help us help Clarence achieve his wings this December at the Hilberry Theatre!

Date Time Notes
Thursday, Dec. 3 7pm
Friday, Dec. 4 7pm Opening Night
Saturday, Dec. 5 2pm & 7pm
Tuesday, Dec. 8 10am Ideal for School Groups
For public tickets to this performance, call 313-577-2972
Wednesday, Dec. 9 2pm Meet-the-Cast event
Thursday, Dec. 10 7pm Curtain Up event
Friday, Dec. 11 10am & 7pm 10am show is ideal for School Groups
For public tickets to this 10am performance, call 313-577-2972
Saturday, Dec. 12 2pm & 7pm
Friday, Dec. 18 7pm
Saturday, Dec. 19 2pm & 7pm
Sunday, Dec. 20 3pm

Group Discount Available

Enjoy deep discounts when you buy a group of 10 or more tickets!

You Might Also Enjoy

December Dance Concert
December 12 and 13, 2020
Music Hall Center for the Performing Arts

Our Lady of Kibeho
Written by Katori Hall
February 5 to 21, 2021
Hilberry Theatre

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Music by William Finn, Book by Rachel Sheinkin. Conceived by Rebecca Feldman
March 5 to April 3, 2021
Underground at the Hilberry

The Comedy of Errors
Written by William Shakespeare
April 15 to May 2, 2021
Hilberry Theatre

Stay in the new with our weekly email
Get the latest news, behind-the-scenes fun, and special offers when you subscribe to our mailing list.