Theatre and Dance at Wayne presents William Inge's comedy, "Bus Stop"

LEARN MORE

The Beloved Broadway Comedy

Bus Stop

November 6 to 22, 2020

Underground at the Hilberry
by William Inge

The Underground at the Hilberry is accessible by stairs. If you have a mobility concern, please call the box office (313-577-2972) 24 hours in advance so we can assist you.

The hysterical story follows a group of bus passengers who are forced off the road due to a howling snowstorm and find themselves gathered at a cheerful roadside diner while waiting for the roads to clear. Among the travelers are Cherie, a nightclub singer on the run, Bo, a brash young cowboy who’s desperate to make Cherie his bride, Carl, the intrepid bus driver, and Grace, the diner’s owner who more than fancies Carl. The original Broadway production was nominated for four Tony Awards including Best Play, Best Featured Actress in a Play (Michigan’s own Elaine Stritch), Best Scenic Design, and Best Director.

There is NO LATE SEATING. Out of respect for the audience and the production, patrons arriving after the performance begins will not be admitted.

Group Discount Available

Save $10 off each adult ticket when you book a group of 10 or more.

Date Time Notes
Friday, Nov. 6 8pm
Saturday, Nov. 7 2pm & 8pm
Wednesday, Nov. 11 2pm
Thursday, Nov. 12 7pm
Friday, Nov. 13 8pm
Saturday, Nov. 14 2pm & 8pm
Tuesday, Nov. 17 10am Ideal for School Groups For public tickets to this performance, call 313-577-2972
Thursday, Nov. 19 7pm
Friday, Nov. 20 8pm
Saturday, Nov. 21 8pm
Sunday, Nov. 22 3pm

You Might Also Enjoy

DON’T MISS A THING. SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER.

Get the latest news, behind-the-scenes fun, and special offers when you subscribe to our mailing list.