Blithe Spirit

Noël Coward’s hauntingly hilarious comedy!

Blithe Spirit

September 20 to October 6, 2019

Hilberry Theatre
by Noël Coward

Blithe Spirit, Sir Noel Cowards’ hauntingly hilarious comedy, is the story of Charles Condomine, a successful novelist, who has invited friends to the lavish estate he owns with his second-wife, Ruth, to witness a séance. He hopes to prove that seances are just superstitious nonsense. The only problem is, he’s invited a very real medium, Madame Arcati, to conduct the evening’s ritual. When Madame Arcati unleashes the spirit of his first wife, Elvira, things go from “oh dear” (with English accent) to “oh no!” as Elvira wreaks havoc on Charles, Ruth, and the house. Impeccably clever, Blithe Spirit is ripe with wit and charm and will leave you rolling in your graves from laughter.

Date Time Note
Friday, Sept. 20 8 p.m. Opening Night
Saturday, Sept. 21 2 p.m. & 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 25 2 p.m. Meet the Cast Event
Thursday, Sept. 26 7 p.m. Curtain Up Event
Friday, Sept. 27 8 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 28 2 p.m. & 8 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 3 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 4 8 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 5 8 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 6 3 p.m. Closing Performance

Group Discount Available

Save $10 off each adult ticket when you book a group of 10 or more.

Cast & Creatives

Coming soon.

You Might Also Enjoy

Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike

The 2013 Tony Award Winner for Best Play

by Christopher Durang
Dec. 7 to 16, 2018
Studio Theatre at the Hilberry

Angels in America: Part One

Millennium Approaches

by Tony Kushner
Feb. 8 to 24, 2019
Hilberry Theatre

Angels in America: Part Two

Perestroika

by Tony Kushner
April 26 to May 12, 2019
Hilberry Theatre

DON’T MISS A THING. SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER.

Get the latest news, behind-the-scenes fun, and special offers when you subscribe to our mailing list.