As You Like It

As You Like It

Oct. 26 to Nov. 11, 2018

Hilberry Theatre

by WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE

Knocking down the traditional rules of romance, As You Like It is one of William Shakespeare’s most hilariously subversive comedies. Being removed from the court by Duke Frederick, Duke Senior takes refuge in the wild and wonderful Forest of Arden. Duke Frederick, threatened by Duke Senior’s daughter, Rosalind, banishes her as well. Fearing the unknown, Rosalind and her faithful cousin disguise themselves as boys in order to survive the wilderness. Come along on this topsy-turvy journey into one of the most joyous adventures the Bard ever penned.

Performance Schedule

Friday, Oct. 26 8 p.m. → Opening Night
Saturday, Oct. 27 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 1 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 2 10 a.m. → School matinee
Friday, Nov. 2 8 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 3 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 6 10 a.m. → School matinee
Wednesday, Nov. 7 2 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 8 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 9 8 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 10 8 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 11 3 p.m.

Cast & Creatives

Coming soon.

Teacher Resources

Coming soon.

You Might Also Enjoy

Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike
Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike
Dec. 7 to 16, 2018
Studio Theatre at the Hilberry
Learn more
Angels in America - Part I: Millennium Approaches
Angels in America: Part I – Millennium Approaches 
Feb. 8 to 24, 2019
Hilberry Theatre
Learn more
Angels in America - Part II: Perestroika
Angels in America: Part II: Perestroika
April 26 to May 12, 2019
Hilberry Theatre
Learn more