A Christmas Carol

A Christmas Carol

Nov. 30 to Dec. 16, 2018

Bonstelle Theatre

Based on the story by CHARLES DICKENS
Adapted by JOHN WOLF and TOM AULINO

A Detroit family tradition, now in its third joyous year!

Join Ebenezer Scrooge on a ghostly adventure in Dickens’ classic story. When the miserly old Scrooge is visited by his former business partner, now deceased, he begins a journey into the past, present and future to learn the true meaning of Christmas. Will the old codger redeem himself? Can the spirits inspire him to a greater purpose? Find out this Christmas at the Bonstelle Theatre. At just 75 minutes, with no intermission, A Christmas Carol is perfect for families.

Performance Schedule

Friday, Nov. 30 7 p.m. → Opening Night
Saturday, Dec. 1 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 5 10 a.m. → School matinee
Wednesday, Dec. 5 2 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 6 7 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 7 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 8 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 11 10 a.m. → School matinee
Friday, Dec. 14 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 15 7 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 16 3 p.m.

Cast & Creatives

Coming soon.

Teacher Resources

Coming soon.

You Might Also Enjoy

December Dance Concert
December Dance Concert
Dec. 7 and 8, 2018
Detroit’s Music Hall Center for the Performing Arts
Learn more
90th Annual Spring Dance Concert
90th Annual Spring Dance Concert
March 1 and 2, 2019
Bonstelle Theatre
Learn more
Mamma Mia
Mamma Mia!
April 5 to 14, 2019
Bonstelle Theatre
Learn more